Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Odd Pet and Other Stories
  • Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Odd Pet and Other Stories
  • Ref: 9780192792976
  • Price: 6.99
  • Practise phonics with Julia Donaldson's Songbirds.

    The Children's Laureate and best-selling author of The Gruffalo, Julia Donaldson, has carefully created the Songbirds Phonics series to support children who are learning to read.

    The Songbirds series offers a clear phonics development with gradual progression and lots of practice to help children gain reading confidence. It provides a fantastic breadth and variety of storylines, rhyme, rhythm and genres by the nation's favourite children's author, with vibrant and humorous illustrations to engage children and stimulate discussion. There are also useful tips and ideas for parents/carers.

    This Level 2 Songbirds collection contains 6 exciting phonics stories in 1:
    The Odd Pet
    Miss! Miss!
    This and That
    Fish and Chips
    Singing Dad
    Doctor Duck

    Suitable for: Age 4-5 / Oxford Reading Tree Level 2 / Book Band 2 Red / Letters and Sounds Phase 3

    Author:   Julia Donaldson & Clare Kirtley
    Publisher:   Oxford University Press
    Number of Pages:   112
    Age category:   4+
    Size:   219x193mm
    Attributes:   Softback
    ISBN nr.:   9780192792976