Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Top Cat and Other Stories
  • Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Top Cat and Other Stories
  • Ref: 9780192792969
  • Price: 6.99
  • Practise phonics with this collection of 12 of Julia Donaldson's Songbirds books in 1 book.

    The Children's Laureate and best-selling author of The Gruffalo, Julia Donaldson, has carefully created the Songbirds Phonics series to support children who are learning to read.

    These great value home editions have the same content as the school sets of books.

    The Songbirds series offers a clear phonics development with gradual progression and lots of practice to help children gain reading confidence. It provides a fantastic breadth and variety of storylines, rhyme, rhythm and genres by the nation's favourite children's author, with vibrant and humorous illustrations to engage children and stimulate discussion. There are also useful tips and ideas for parents/carers.

    This Level 1+ Songbirds collection contains 12 exciting phonics stories in 1:
    Top Cat
    Sam's Pot
    Bob Bug
    Dig, Dig, Dig!
    Zak and the Vet
    Mum's Bug Bag
    Cat Naps
    Pen Fun
    The Big Cod
    The Pins and the Pegs
    Is It?
    Mix, Mix, Mix

    Suitable for: Age 4-5 / Oxford Reading Tree Level 1+ / Book Band 1 Pink / Letters and Sounds Phase 2

    Author:   Julia Donaldson & Clare Kirtley
    Publisher:   Oxford University Press
    Number of Pages:   120
    Age category:   4+
    Size:   219x193mm
    Attributes:   Softback
    ISBN nr.:   9780192792969