Moon Dogs Phonics Series

The eagerly awaited Moon Dogs Phonics Series for older, struggling readers has just been published by Phonic Books.

Moon Dogs Series Set 1 is a set of 8 books for older ‘catch-up’ pupils who would benefit from starting a phonics series from the very beginning (interest age 8 to 14, reading age Key Stage 1). A series of decodable books that introduce the sounds of the alphabet to older readers. These high quality books have 1 or 2 lines of text to a page to help build confidence in the early stages of reading with phonics.

Moon Dogs Series Set 2 is a set of 8 books that build on the sounds learnt in Set 1 – they have 2 to 3 lines of text to a page to help continue building confidence.

The books are designed to appeal to older reluctant readers with clever, motivating Manga-style illustrations.

Moon Dogs phonics books are now in stock – further details can be found on the website here

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS