Magic Belt Series – Phonic Books

We have just added the latest series of Phonic Books to the website. The ‘Magic Belt’ is a series of 12 books for older pupils who would benefit from starting a phonics programme from the very beginning, providing a prequel to the very popular ‘Totem’ series.

Starting at CVC word level, it progresses in small steps to CVCC, CCVC and CCVCC word levels and then introduces one consonant digraph at a time (ch, sh, th, ck, ng, wh, qu), allowing practice and consolidation at each level.

A fantastic reading resource for older beginner readers – more details can be found on the website here .

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS