Dandelion Launchers - Units 1-3 (Set of 12 books) 'Sam', 'Tam', 'Tim' by Phonic Books Ltd

Code DL10
Code DL10
Earn 0 reward points with this product.
  • Description

    These lovely high quality books will give your child the best start in reading and can be used with any phonic programme to give confidence in blending sounds to read words. 

  • Features

    This set includes the first 3 Units of the Dandelion Launchers, with 4 books at each level: 

    Unit 1 (4 books) covers s a t i m; Book 1 - Sam, Tam, Tim; Book 2 - I am Sam; Book 3 - Is it Sam?; Book 4 - On the Mat

    Unit 2 (4 books) covers n o p; Book 1 - Pam; Book 2 - The Pot; Book 3 - A Map; Book 4 - A Man 

    Unit 3 (4 books) covers b c g h; Book 1 - Bob; Book 2 - Pip and the Bat; Book 3 - Sam's Bag; Book 4 - Pam and the Cat Each page has one line of text at CVC (consonant-vowel-consonant) level. 

  • This is an ideal reading resource for any phonic reading programme including Phase 2 of 'Letters and Sounds'. The text is on cream background to make it user-friendly and each book includes a reading game. Dandelion Launchers follow the same progression as the Dandelion Readers. 

  • They can be used for very young readers or for readers who need lots of practice at the first stages of reading. For this reason, there is one line of text on each page. The progression in Dandelion Readers is faster.