Moon Dogs Vowel Spelling Series (Set of 14 Books) by Phonic Books Ltd

Code MD3
Code MD3
Earn 0 reward points with this product.
  • Description

    Moon Dogs Vowel Spellings Series is a contemporary set of 14 books for older readers continuing the adventures of the characters in the Moon Dogs band. Each story introduces two spellings of a vowel sound. The progression echoes that of the Dandelion Readers and therefore also be used alongside Level 2 books. 

    Each book contains a 6 page fully illustrated story plus reading practice, vocabulary, comprehension questions and a game. This series of decodable books with highly structured phonic progression is designed for older pupils who need to secure the sounds of the alphabet at CVC level text. These high quality books have 1 or 2 lines of text to a page to help build confidence in the early stages of reading with phonics.

     The series is designed around a group of teenage friends who are in a band and offers short, humorous stories about their lives. Reading skills are developed through step-by-step progression which allows practice and consolidation at each level. 

    Designed to appeal to older reluctant readers with clever, motivating Manga-style illustrations. Set 3 introduces 2 spellings for a vowel sound. 

    • Book 1: ai, ay
    • Book 2: ee, ea
    • Book 3: oa, ow
    • Book 4: ur, ir
    • Book 5: e, ea
    • Book 6: ow, ou
    • Book 7: oo, ue 
    • Book 8: igh, i
    • Book 9: 00, oul
    • Book 10: or, aw
    • Book 11: oy, oi
    • Book 12: ar, a
    • Book 13: air, are
    • Book 14: ear, eer