Talisman 2 Series (Set of 10 books) by Phonic Books Ltd

Code TL3
Code TL3
Earn 0 reward points with this product.
  • Description

    10 books continue from the Talisman 1 Series with the introduction of alternative spellings for more vowel and consonant sounds.

    The Talisman 2 series introduces more text to a page. Alternate pages have two paragraphs of text broken up by a small illustration. This is designed to motivate the reluctant reader to persevere and read a whole page of text.

    Phases 5 & 6 of 'Letters and Sounds'

    Book 1 - Reunited (ue, ue, ew, u)
    Book 2 - Trouble in the woods ('u' ou, o, u 'o' a, o, ou)
    Book 3 - Certain Death (s, ss, c, ce, se, sc, st)
    Book 4 - The Fossil (l, ll, le, il, al, ol, el)
    Book 5 - Legends of the Gorge (j, g, ge, dge, dj)
    Book 6 - The Sphinx (f, ff, gh, ph)
    Book 7 - Sticky Adventure (ture)
    Book 8 - Dangerous Direction (tion, ssion, tion, tian, sion, cian)
    Book 9 - Zak Tries Martial Arts ('shul', cial, tial 'shus' tious, cious, ious)
    Book 10 - The Dark Master's Vision (sion)